Driving without the proper amount and kind of car insurance is against the law in Georgia. Despite that fact, many drivers take the risk and operate their cars without the needed insurance. Not only do drivers have to protect themselves and others by getting insurance before driving, but they should also consider insurance in the event they are in an accident with another driver who is uninsured or underinsured. An Atlanta car accident lawyer can help answer any questions about what exact kinds of insurance are best for you.
As will be demonstrated below, the required minimum for insurance coverage in Georgia is just a beginning. According to Georgia law, the following are the limits needed to operate a car in Georgia:
- Bodily injury liability: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident;